Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    manuela
    ch

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    Bessere Service gibt es nicht!!!!! Thank you Moo, Alise and nightmanager for all!!!!
    Matthew
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    8 April 2018

    Was good geting a little run down need some money spent on it

    Need black out curtin as there is too much light in the room at night it's like day light hard to sleep. The pool need some work sharp tiles my little girl cut her foot
    The atmosphere and the food
    Will Cropper
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018

    Ruenkanok - a Tasteful Thai-Style Retreat

    Ruenkanok means Old Thai House and it's the traditional Thai design of this exquisite boutique resort that we find so appealing. The food is pretty good here too and its an oasis of tranquillity. The only thing we'd like to see is a bit more maintenance. I don't think newcomers would notice but some of the resort needs a bit more maintenance attention - a bit tired and we missed the carp in the pond that apparently carped-it so to speak since our last visit,. Bring back those fish please for the next time we stay with you
    This was our third stay at this delightful resort with it's incredibly harmonious and tranquil garden setting. What the resort lacks in size it more than makes up for in atmosphere - everywhere you look you find little nooks of niceness. We prefer the pond bungalows but all the rooms are cute and tastefully appointed. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and this resort is only 50 metres walk literally to the Kao Takiab non-tourist end of the beach at Hua Hin.
    Randolph
    ph

    Review score

    9.5
    2 April 2018

    A pleasant surprise

    The breakfast menu could have some variety.
    My experience with this hotel was a pleasant surprise. From check-in to check-out, the staff was professional, courteous and always accommodating. The location is far from the city center but the hotel provides shuttle service to the night market. The beach is a few minutes away and it is not crowded. If you're into rest, relaxation and yes, even contemplation, then this place is perfect for you. The hotel's interiors are traditional Thai. I loved the ambience particularly at night. It is like you're in the middle of a tropical rainforest. The breakfast selection could be more varied but hey, it was quite tasty. The hotel even provided afternoon snacks/treats. I would go back again.
    DiverD
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018

    Wonderful place to stay at-- definitely will go again

    Small detail: our air con unit was not working well, so we asked for a fan and it helped a lot. If the rooms had a ceiling fan, it would be great!
    Great place, superb traditional thai house style isolated mini bungalow. Great environment (see their pics). The breakfast is awesome and includes some thai dishes options. The staff is super attentive. They have a coffee shop 20 meters from the hotel and the espresso there is delicuous (european taste which is stronger than many thai taste milder beans) and the café itself is so cute. THe lady working at the cafe is a goldmine of information, she kept giving us tips on local places to go to. Also they have access to a beautiful quiet part of the beach 2 minutes walking from the hotel--much better than central Hua Hin beach.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Amazing that's it

    Zol
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Lovely place, will stay again

    A little far away from some things but not so bad if you hire a scooter.
    Great ambience, excellent breakfasts. Nice little touches like small fruit baskets every day and 15% off at restaurant. Loved the chicken in black pepper sauce.
    Liang ZHANG
    cn

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    Mosquito...But it is inevitable for a garden like place.
    Everything! Especially the Thai style house.
    ee

    Review score

    8.3
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RubyMax
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 March 2018

    Excellent location and will definitely visit again

    A friendly family atmosphere with Thai style houses set in pretty grounds
    You-Hua
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    27 February 2018
    It's wooden house and we stay on up floor, we got complaints from down stairs of our steps. We understand that we shouldn't disturb others, but it's also a bit of stressful that we hv to walk so carefully in the night.
    We love the pool! And all the environment is very Thai, we love the breakfast, al the staff are very nice, it's quiet and relax. Closed to the beach and convenient store. The welcome drink is awesome!!
    ee

    Review score

    8.3
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikita
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    6 February 2018
    A separate house in a tropical garden. Very kind and nice staff. Enjoyed the stay!
    Stephan
    cn

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018

    Can fully recommend the hotel

    nothing.
    the hotel experience in general was excellent. Would come again
    Scott King
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 February 2018
    Nothing
    Very relaxing
    Martin
    ch

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018

    Best in Hua Hin

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful tropical garden. Perfect
    Stephanie
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    14 January 2018

    Fabulous hotel with great staff and great location.

    There was very little information available at reception regarding the local area and you pretty much had to figure it out yourself. As we had 2 weeks it was no issue because we had time to find everything but for peopl staying a shorter time it would have been an issue .
    Great hotel. Fabulous rooms. Great staff and service
    RORY
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018

    Great place to relax

    The small soi you take to the hotel from the main road was a little untidy. I would suggest that the small hotels in the area collectively clean up that little road. In keeping with the traditional style our room was dimly lit but this probably helped keep it cool.
    Breakfast cooked to order was a great start to our day. Relaxing outdoor dining area. Beautiful pool in a very Thai setting. Nice traditional decor and really friendly staff, especially Cho. It's just a minute's walk to the beach.
    Ronald
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018

    1 minute walk to the beach.

    TV was limited, there is a DVD player so had some of my own movies to watch at night.
    Excellent complimentary breakfast, and the restaurant close to the street was excellent as well, low prices and top quality of food.
    Tunyatorn
    th

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews