Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6

Reviews

    GRACE
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    Itโ€™s a hidden gem minutes from everywhere if you hire a scooter staff are great perfect English speaking lovely pool breakfast area,Rooms are great
    Caroline
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2018

    Lovely, peaceful accommodation with large comfy room and good breakfast.

    Was not really beachfront - no beach there - waves came right up to a gap in a wall. (may have been some at low tide - we did not see it but we were only there a short time)
    Great room. very spacious, clean and comfortable. I don't usually take any notice of there being a spa bath in a room as they are usually pretty useless. The spa bath, however, was very good - clean, powerful jet and nice lighting. Breakfast was good - freshly cooked. Convenient free transport into town and back several times a day going into the evening. Attractive greenery around the pool.
    Lee
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018

    If you want a relaxing holiday then this hotel is perfect

    Needs more drink choices not just Beer maybe something for woman ๐Ÿ˜
    Traditional Thai Hotel, exactly what we wanted. Staff was very friendly. Very clean, but hotel needs a bit of tlc.
    Peter Stevenson
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Perfection

    Nothing
    Everything.. staff, breakfast, location.. I did not want to leave. The gardens are beautiful.
    Brian1993
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    6 August 2018
    Mattresses too soft
    Beautiful garden, spacious rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast by the pool
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken Christie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Best of Thai resorts so far

    Fabulous resort. Staff were super friendly. Awesome vibe.
    Everything . Breakfast especially good. Room was perfect
    Manuel
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 July 2018
    1st night.. very noisy frog ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ but the lizards were friendly ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜Ž
    It was a quiet, peaceful piece of heaven for a new couple.. great staff too, very respectful of our privacy and the complementary fruits in the afternoon were a nice touch.
    Nicholas Quarton-Cats
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    3 nights in Hua Hin

    Beautiful hotel and very comfortable rooms. Excellent staff who were very helpful.
    Neva
    tg

    Review score

    8.3
    1 June 2018

    Tranquility, making it such a delightful and restful stay

    The bed was a bit hard but that is Thailand. The location was quiet but a bit out of the way.
    The tranquility of the place was amazing. Living in Bangkok and needing a chill out location, this was it. The staff were so helpful, spoke good English and always had a smile. The pool was cool in temperature which was a first for Thailand. Loved it.
    Alan
    bh

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018

    Great staff great Value for Money Queit relaxing Place

    The Breakfast is the same daily no change or Variety Due to it having many plant life they should Introduce a Smog smoking daily to kill Mosquitoes and the place is bad with them
    The Staff were all very friendly and could not help enough the area is quiet and Close to the Beach there is a free Bus to the Night Market.
    manuela
    ch

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    Bessere Service gibt es nicht!!!!! Thank you Moo, Alise and nightmanager for all!!!!
    Matthew
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    8 April 2018

    Was good geting a little run down need some money spent on it

    Need black out curtin as there is too much light in the room at night it's like day light hard to sleep. The pool need some work sharp tiles my little girl cut her foot
    The atmosphere and the food
    Will Cropper
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018

    Ruenkanok - a Tasteful Thai-Style Retreat

    Ruenkanok means Old Thai House and it's the traditional Thai design of this exquisite boutique resort that we find so appealing. The food is pretty good here too and its an oasis of tranquillity. The only thing we'd like to see is a bit more maintenance. I don't think newcomers would notice but some of the resort needs a bit more maintenance attention - a bit tired and we missed the carp in the pond that apparently carped-it so to speak since our last visit,. Bring back those fish please for the next time we stay with you
    This was our third stay at this delightful resort with it's incredibly harmonious and tranquil garden setting. What the resort lacks in size it more than makes up for in atmosphere - everywhere you look you find little nooks of niceness. We prefer the pond bungalows but all the rooms are cute and tastefully appointed. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and this resort is only 50 metres walk literally to the Kao Takiab non-tourist end of the beach at Hua Hin.
    Randolph
    ph

    Review score

    9.5
    2 April 2018

    A pleasant surprise

    The breakfast menu could have some variety.
    My experience with this hotel was a pleasant surprise. From check-in to check-out, the staff was professional, courteous and always accommodating. The location is far from the city center but the hotel provides shuttle service to the night market. The beach is a few minutes away and it is not crowded. If you're into rest, relaxation and yes, even contemplation, then this place is perfect for you. The hotel's interiors are traditional Thai. I loved the ambience particularly at night. It is like you're in the middle of a tropical rainforest. The breakfast selection could be more varied but hey, it was quite tasty. The hotel even provided afternoon snacks/treats. I would go back again.
    Mario
    ae

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krishna
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl
    th

    Review score

    4.6
    1 August 2018

    the whole facilities need to get a quick renovation. rooms/pool/ walkways/ deck at the pool/

    the room wasnt ready at 5pm check in time; box spring bed way too soft; old equimment. spider webs in the room. dirty shower head. there was no water supply till 10 pm the swimming pool tiles are already off in some areas; looks really ugly.
    friendly staff, nice breakfast. that's all positives
    RORY
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018

    Great place to relax

    The small soi you take to the hotel from the main road was a little untidy. I would suggest that the small hotels in the area collectively clean up that little road. In keeping with the traditional style our room was dimly lit but this probably helped keep it cool.
    Breakfast cooked to order was a great start to our day. Relaxing outdoor dining area. Beautiful pool in a very Thai setting. Nice traditional decor and really friendly staff, especially Cho. It's just a minute's walk to the beach.
Loading reviews